Office of Audit, Compliance and Privacy
Saint Leonard’s Court
3819 Chestnut Street
Suite 214
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Campus Map – St. Leonard’s Court

Driving Directions

Telephone
215-898-7260 or 215-573-4492

Fax
215-662-7265

Staff Directory

Gregory J. Pellicano
Vice President Audit, Compliance and Privacy
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Information Systems Auditor
215-898-7958gpell@upenn.edu
Open Position
Business Manager
215-898-7594
Imani Ali
Administrative Coordinator
215-898-1938imaniali@upenn.edu

Internal Audit

Frank J. Tresnan
Executive Director
Certified Internal Auditor
215-898-1932tresnan@upenn.edu
Joyce Massott-Burnett
Internal Audit Director
Certified Public Accountant
215-898-9239jmassott@upenn.edu
Alena L. Abrosimova
Audit Manager
Certified Public Accountant
215-573-2984alenaabr@upenn.edu
Teresa Aregood
Internal Auditor
Joseph Bentz
Sr. Internal Auditor
717-544-4801joseph.bentz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Lisa DiNezza
Senior IT Audit Specialist
Certified Information Systems Auditor
215-573-3345ldinezza@upenn.edu
Dave Domico
Senior IT Audit Specialist
OACP Web Compliance Officer
215-898-1933domico@upenn.edu
John Dunn
Senior Info. Systems Auditor
OACP Web Compliance Officer
john.dunn@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Catherine Gao
Sr. Internal Auditor
215-573-4496gaocat@upenn.edu
Cynthia Meredith
Sr. Internal Auditor
Diana Ran
Internal Audit Project Manager
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Fraud Examiner
215-573-6310dianaran@upenn.edu
Kevin Secrest
Audit Manager
Certified Information Systems Auditor
Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control
215-573-4495ksecrest@upenn.edu
Mary Seng
Internal Audit Project Manager
Certified Internal Auditor
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Fraud Examiner
Certified in Financial Forensics
215-746-2996maryseng@upenn.edu
Jennifer Sholder
Audit Manager
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Fraud Examiner
215-573-0651jruegner@upenn.edu
Amanda Smith
Audit Manager
717-544-2813amanda.smith@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Erin Thornton
Senior Internal Auditor
215-898-1931terin@upenn.edu
Gwen Tran
Internal Audit Project Manager
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Fraud Examiner
215-573-4493gtran@upenn.edu
David Venanzi
Senior IT Audit Specialist
Certified Information Systems Auditor
215-898-3156venanzid@upenn.edu
Vacant Position
Senior Internal Auditor
215-573-4725
Vacant Position
Senior Internal Auditor
Vacant Position
Senior Internal Auditor

Institutional Compliance

Scott D. Schafer
University Privacy and Institutional Compliance Officer
Certified Information Privacy Professional
215-898-1934sschafer@upenn.edu
Linda Yoder
Deputy Institutional Compliance Officer
215-573-3347elyoder@upenn.edu
Allyson Weigand
University Privacy Officer
215-573-3350weiganda@upenn.edu

University Privacy

Scott D. Schafer
University Privacy and Institutional Compliance Officer
Certified Information Privacy Professional
215-898-1934sschafer@upenn.edu
Vacant Position
Vacant Position

Penn Medicine Privacy

Lauren Steinfeld
Associate Vice President
Penn Medicine Chief Privacy Officer and Senior Advisor on Privacy
Certified Information Privacy Professional
215-573-3348laurenst@upenn.edu
Christine Lowery
Privacy Investigator
215-898-2935clowery@upenn.edu
Maya Nayak
Assistant Privacy Officer
215-746-2995nayak1@upenn.edu
Megan Newsome
Privacy Investigator
215-746-7379megannew@upenn.edu
John A. Nocito
Senior Privacy Investigator
215-573-4490jnocito@upenn.edu
Erin Spohn
Assistant Privacy Officer
717-544-2725erin.spohn@pennmedicine.upenn.edu