Office of Audit, Compliance and Privacy
Saint Leonard’s Court
3819 Chestnut Street
Suite 214
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Campus Map – St. Leonard’s Court

Driving Directions

Telephone
215-898-7260 or 215-573-4492

Fax
215-662-7265

Staff Directory

Gregory J. Pellicano
Vice President Audit, Compliance and Privacy
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Information Systems Auditor
215-898-7958gpell@upenn.edu
Nyzinga Patterson
Business Manager
215-898-7594nyzinga@upenn.edu
Vacant Position
Administrative Coordinator
215-898-1938

Internal Audit

Frank J. Tresnan
Executive Director
Certified Internal Auditor
215-898-1932tresnan@upenn.edu

University Audit

Alena L. Abrosimova
Audit Manager
Certified Public Accountant
215-573-2984alenaabr@upenn.edu
Sonia Pal
Senior Internal Auditor
Certified Public Accountant
Project Management Professional
Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
215-746-4623soniapal@upenn.edu
Catherine Gao
Senior Internal Auditor
Certified Public Accountant
215-573-4496gaocat@upenn.edu
Mary Seng
Senior Internal Auditor
Certified Internal Auditor
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Fraud Examiner
Certified in Financial Forensics
215-746-2996maryseng@upenn.edu

Penn Medicine Audit

Joyce Massott-Burnett
Director
Certified Public Accountant
215-898-9239jmassott@upenn.edu
Kerri Eshleman
Audit Manager
Certified Internal Auditor
Certified Fraud Examiner
215-573-9850keshl@upenn.edu
Jennifer Sholder
Senior Internal Auditor
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Fraud Examiner
215-573-0651jruegner@upenn.edu
Diana Ran
Senior Internal Auditor
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Fraud Examiner
215-573-6310dianaran@upenn.edu
Erin Thornton
Senior Internal Auditor
215-898-1931terin@upenn.edu
Gwen Tran
Senior Internal Auditor
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Fraud Examiner
215-573-4493gtran@upenn.edu
Spencer Koppenhaver
Senior Internal Auditor
Certified Public Accountant
215-573-4725skop@upenn.edu

Information Technology Audit

Kevin Secrest
Audit Manager
Certified Information Systems Auditor
Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control
215-573-4495ksecrest@upenn.edu
Dave Domico
Senior IT Audit Specialist
215-898-1933domico@upenn.edu
Lisa DiNezza
Senior IT Audit Specialist
Certified Information Systems Auditor
215-573-3345ldinezza@upenn.edu
David Venanzi
Senior IT Audit Specialist
Certified Information Systems Auditor
215-898-3156venanzid@upenn.edu

Institutional Compliance

Scott D. Schafer
University Privacy and Institutional Compliance Officer
Certified Information Privacy Professional
215-898-1934sschafer@upenn.edu
Linda Yoder
Deputy Institutional Compliance Officer
215-573-3347elyoder@upenn.edu
Megan Newsome
Compliance and Privacy Program Coordinator
215-746-7379megannew@upenn.edu

University Privacy

Scott D. Schafer
University Privacy and Institutional Compliance Officer
Certified Information Privacy Professional
215-898-1934sschafer@upenn.edu
Sarah Finnerty
Assistant Privacy Officer
215-573-3350fisarah@upenn.edu
Megan Newsome
Compliance and Privacy Program Coordinator
215-746-7379megannew@upenn.edu

Penn Medicine Privacy

Lauren Steinfeld
Associate Vice President
Penn Medicine Chief Privacy Officer and Senior Advisor on Privacy
Certified Information Privacy Professional
215-573-3348laurenst@upenn.edu
Maya Nayak
Assistant Privacy Officer
215-746-2995nayak1@upenn.edu
John A. Nocito
Senior Privacy Investigator
215-573-4490jnocito@upenn.edu
Christine Lowery
Privacy Investigator
215-898-2935clowery@upenn.edu
Megan Newsome
Compliance and Privacy Program Coordinator
215-746-7379megannew@upenn.edu